Plastic-Japan-Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Plastic-Japan-Forum

anything and EVERYTHING Gundam! - a free forum from Plastic-Japan.com

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Tips for a kitbash?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Red Nova

Red Nova

Tips for a kitbash?  Empty
PostSubject: Tips for a kitbash?    Tips for a kitbash?  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 02, 2010 10:36 pm

I have parts from a no grade 1/100 Destiny Gundam, and I wanna turn it into a Destiny Impulse...problem is: from the pictures I'm seeing, the Impulse uses a peg-shape connector, while the Destiny's backpack is a box shape.

So my question is: What's the best way of making the back pack fit onto the Destiny Impulse?

I tried Super Glue, but the brand I bought wasn't working for me, what brand would you guys recommend?

I'm new to this whole customizing and kitbash thing, so I really don't know where to begin.
Back to top Go down
http://rednovablog.blogspot.com/
boon

boon

PostSubject: Re: Tips for a kitbash?    Tips for a kitbash?  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 02, 2010 11:44 pm

So you're trying to get a round peg in a square hole? or the other way?
If it's a round peg then you should be able to fill the square peg with putty and drill a hole the same size and your peg and you're done.
If it's the other way then I'd go and try to find some tube or rod the same size as the hole ( try hobby shops or hardware stores ), then cut off the existing square peg, drill into the piece a little bit to anchor the new peg and glue it in place with some plastic cement.